top of page

New Music Sunday

Some more artists that have so much potential to become the next big thing.

1. Nsolo

Discovered him through soundcloud and his voice is insane! With over 19,000 plays of his song "Hush" on Soundcloud and over 1,000 views on YouTube, it is all uphill from here for the Mexican-American R&B singer. Hush has been featured on other YouTube channels as well with a view count of 93,000. He was also recently featured on Remezcla, a media and news website catered to the latin culture. In the article, he states that his songs were "created in a Toyota," and the quality of the tracks state otherwise. It shows how driven he is to be the great R&B star that he is bound to become. While "Hush" is the crowd favorite, my personal favorite is his song "Faith." It gives me chills every time I listen. If you are into artists like DVSN, PLEASE give Nsolo a listen. It will not be a waste of your time. Listen to "Faith" below

I actually discovered her from a close friend. He sent me the song "F**k me, Feed Me" and I pretty much melted in my seat. After one listen, I dug deeper into their discography and there is definitely something there. The song has garnered over 1 million views on YouTube and even made Apple Music's Chill Playlist. If you are into artists like Alina Baraz, listen to "F**k me, Feed Me below. She just gets right to point. Haha

3. Otxhello

Also found this guy on SoundCloud and while there are no lyrics to his songs, the production is so good. After listening to the fan favorite depression (almost 2 MILLION listens) I needed more. My favorite is "tears." I can definitely see this guy be in the Soulection crew. So much going for him. Listen to "tears" below:

I have been a fan of his for about 2 years now and have been enjoying everything hee has come out with. The whole entire "Late Night Drive" was nothing but great and can't wait to see what his future has in store. He has almost 40,000 subscribers on YouTube and his "Late Night Drive" video has been viewed almost 500,000 times, which is awesome! His sound reminds me of a mix between August Alsina and Bryson Tiller. Peep the video of "Late Night Drive" below:

bottom of page