top of page

Khalid is a Free Spirit with first Arena Tour

Grammy Award nominee Khalid continues to spread the feel-good bops nationwide. Since his 2016 debut with hit single, "Location," he has gone on to make numerous Top 10 hits, five grammy nominations, a number one album, and now a sold-out headlining arena tour. The Free Spirit tour kicked off in in Glendale, AZ June 20 and will continue on across the world, concluding December 5 in Sydney, Australia. Luckily, San Diego was a pit stop, the third pit stop on his worldwide tour. I snagged a last minute ticket from Craigslist on the day of the show and was happy I did.

Ticket Price

I paid $70 for a GA Floor ticket via Craigslist

GA Floor

For those on the floor, plan to get there at least an hour before the doors open. At least for the San Diego show, there were two separate lines I had to enter. 1. To get in the building and 2. To get one for a GA wristband. If you would like to get close to the front, arrive at least an hour before doors open.


Doors opened at 6:30 pm and since I live a couple of blocks from the Arena, I left my place at 7:15pm. BIG Mistake. I was not able to make it to the floor until 8:00pm. Plan accordingly.


Khalid and Clairo had some solid merch options. Shirt prices ranged from $35-$55 and hoodies were $75. I, myself got the orange short sleeve shirt for $35.

Set Times:

Clairo: 7:40pm-8:15pm

Khalid: 8:50pm-10:30pm


Clairo provided a 9 song setlist, promptly starting at 7:40, opening with "Throwaway." Fans will get the opportunity to hear new music within the set as she performs four unreleased tracks. She ended her set with "4EVER," ending at around 8:15pm. Khalid then came on at 8:50, opening "Free Spirit." Performing for nearly two hours, he blazed through new and old hits, deep cuts, and collaborations including the popular "Love Lies" featuring Normani. He ended the show with "Saturday Nights," a deep cut off of his second album.

Clairo Setlist

  1. Throwaway

  2. Flaming Hot Cheetos

  3. New Song

  4. New Song

  5. Bags

  6. New Song

  7. New Song

  8. Pretty Girl

  9. 4EVER

Khalid Setlist

  1. Free Spirit

  2. 8TEEN

  3. Twenty One

  4. Hundred

  5. Saved

  6. My Bad

  7. Bad Luck

  8. Bluffin'

  9. Vertigo

  10. Motion

  11. Better

  12. Right Back

  13. Location

  14. Silence (Marshmello Collab)

  15. American Teen

  16. Another Sad Love Song

  17. Heaven

  18. Alive

  19. Paradise

  20. Self

  21. Talk

  22. Outta My Head

  23. Young Dumb & Broke

  24. Eastside(Benny Blanco, Halsey Collab)

  25. Love Lies (Normani Collab)

  26. OTW (Ty Dolla $ign, 6lack Collab)

  27. Intro

  28. Keep Me

  29. Salem's Interlude

  30. Saturday Nights / Wonderwall

Overall, Khalid provided a great show for his first arena tour with production, choreography and snapped vocals throughout. There is also a swag level that can't be matched with him.It is hard to explain but there is something there

bottom of page